The past 4 weeks!

So yeah, I was supposed to update here as often as I could. But I actually forgot to do it, and I had no time to do it aswell.
But anyhow. This is kind of a summary of the first 4 weeks in USA.

The first week were we in New York on a prep course. We saw Yankees vs. Red sox, we were at Time Square, in Central Park, played American Football, cheerleading and so on. I had a great time when we were there, it was hard to not shop anything (I didn't want my bag to be over weight when I was supposed to go to my host family).

The first(second) week at my host family was kind of nervous. The first day I was basically in my room all day, except for when we were eating. But then it got more easier to "hang out" with them. So on the thursday (the day after the arriving day) we went to school to sign me in. They first put me as a senior, but changed me into a junior by some reason. The coming sunday we went to church. It was the first time for me, and they had the biggest assemble I've seen. The dogs didn't like me at first, they keept barking everytime I went out of my room haha.

The second week I started school, it was really tough the first days, but everyone was so nice and the teachers were really fun. My hostmom is driving me to school and is picking me up after school, she's so nice!

The third week was easy, I got new friends (met one of the at the "young womenscub" (it's something with the church..) ) She's really funny and we have lunch everyday. This week was also the first time for me at a Football game. I really didn't understand what was going on, but another girl I knew through Shelby tried to explain it to me. So after the game it was a sort of "back to school dance" it was really fun, but really hot.
That soming saturday, me and annie went to a Cornfestival in Enterprise. We walked around and saw this hugh SNAKE! It was over 2meters and really big and since I want to try new stuff I actually asked the guy if I could hae it on my shoulders so annie could take a picture (and I wanted to tease my mom, since I know she hates snakes ahha). So he put it over my shoulders and it was really heavy, but the snake was such a sweetheart and I kind of fell in love with it haha. After the festival we went to a birthday party, it was really fun to met all of their sister, brothers and so on.

So this week, the fourth week (the time is going so fast..) I went to school, talked to Caylee and hade lunch with Shelby and her friend. I have had some laughing attacks, got kind of a stalker (he's so creepy).. and emberessed myself.. And that's only on the two first days of this week.

So this weekend we are going up to Salt Lake City to camp with Annies all siblings and family. I think it's going to be alot of fun, they all seem so fun and nice.

Haha ohyeah, the dogs and the baby LOVES me now.. Haha, they are always in my room and gets happy when I come home after school. Haha

So here is some of the pictues from this four weeks :)
So these photos are from New York :)

The group at central park and so on

The policemen, me and hanna, and me in the Rockefeller Center

Me, the naked cowboy and hanna, and the statue of liberty

Baseball game

Here are som of the pictures from Cedar City (were I live now!)

My bathroom and my bed

My closet, The new phone and some cash I had left from New York haha

The Talons, The Cheerleaders and The football team

ME AND THE BIG SNAKE

Haha, this was a big update. But now some of you know what I have been doing the pas couple of weeks :)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma

Jag gillar inte ormen. Du var väldigt modig tycker jag. Härligt att se att du har det bra. Puss och kram

2010-09-02 @ 08:16:13

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0